Navigation and service

German National Library at the Frankfurt Book Fair

19 to 23 October 2016 // Stand K83 in Hall 4.2

This year the German National Library will once again have a stand at the largest book fair in the world. We will be providing information about our services, interfaces and projects on stand K83 in Hall 4.2. In the supporting programme to the book fair we are inviting guests to attend events and participate in special tours of the Frankfurt site on Adickesallee.

On our stand we will be offering

  • Consultation session: Integrated Authority File (GND)
    Any questions concerning authority data? Interested in contributing to the Integrated Authority File or using the authority data in the publishing environment or in software? Would you like to have changes made to your personal GND entry?
    Friday, 13 October 2017, 12:00-14:00
  • Consultation session: Depositing media works from Germany and abroad
    The German National Library collects all German and German-language publications released from 1913, plus foreign publications about Germany and translations of German works. We would like to enter into a dialogue with you: about our legal collection mandate, the content of individual collections, the practical procurement processes and about how you can support us.
    Wednesday, 11 October to Friday, 13 October 2017, from 11:00–12:00
  • Consultation session: Resource Description and Access (RDA)
    We are planning to restructure the RDA standard next year following its successful introduction in the German-speaking countries over the past few years. Both the RDA Toolkit and the content of the RDA will appear in a new, revised form. The consultation session provides users with an opportunity to find out about how the restructuring is being implemented in the German-speaking countries and also to report on their experience of current practice.
    Wednesday, 11 October 2017, 13:00-14:00
  • Consultation session: The legal deposit of online publications
    We are happy to answer any questions, such as whether e-books, e-journals and audio books are subject to the legal deposit regulation, and to discuss the optimum technical solutions.
    Wednesday, 11 October to Friday, 13 October 2017, from 10:00–12:00 and 14:00–16:00
  • Consultation session: Licensing Service for Out-of-Commerce Works
    The Licensing Service for Out-of-Commerce Works (VW-LiS) gives libraries and other authorised institutions the possibility to make searches of out-of-commerce works as defined in Art 51 f. VGG and to apply for licenses for their provision in digital archives. The consultation is aimed both at registered users and at colleagues interested in finding out more about the VW-LiS.
    Thursday, 12 October 2017, 12:00–14:00
  • ISSN (International Standard Serial Number) Consultation Session
    The National ISSN Centre for Germany will be answering questions concerning ISSN. Since December last year, many publications have automatically been issued an ISSN without submitting an application. We will tell you where to find your ISSN, and how it can be used.
    Thursday, 12 October 2017, 16:00-18:00; or make an individual appointment by contacting
  • Quiz and Wheel of Fortune at the University Weekend
    As our contribution to the University Weekend we have prepared a special quiz with questions about the German National Library for students. With the right solution, you can then win a small prize on the Wheel of Fortune. Come along to our stand to obtain information and try your luck.
    Saturday, 14 October 2017, 9:00–18:30 and Sunday, 15 October 2017, 9:00–16:00

Contact person: Uta Ackermann

Free guided tours of the German National Library

  • Wednesday, 11 October 2017, 10:30
  • Thursday, 12 October 2017, 16:00
  • Friday, 13 October 2017, 9:00
  • Saturday, 14 October 2017, 10:00

Presentation of the German Exile Archive 1933 – 1945

  • "Koffer voller Schicksale"
    The German Exile Archive 1933–1945, a special collection of the German National Library, presents letters, documents and objects from its holdings.
    Thursday, 12 October 2017, 15:00

Last update: 06.10.2017

This Page

Schriftbanner mit Deutscher Nationalbibliothek Leipzig, Frankfurt am Main

Navigation und Service

Die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek auf der Frankfurter Buchmesse 2017

Die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek ist auch in diesem Jahr mit einem Messestand auf der weltweit größten Buchmesse vertreten. In Halle 4.2 am Stand K 83 erwarten wir Sie mit Informationen zu unseren Dienstleistungen, Schnittstellen und Projekten. Im Begleitprogramm zur Buchmesse laden wir zu Veranstaltungen und Sonderführungen in das Frankfurter Haus an der Adickesallee ein.

Am Messestand bieten wir an:

  • Sprechstunde Gemeinsame Normdatei (GND)
    Haben Sie Fragen zu Normdaten? Möchten auch Sie einen Beitrag zur Gemeinsamen Normdatei leisten oder diese Normdaten im Verlagsumfeld oder in einer Software nutzen? Gibt es Änderungswünsche zu Ihrem persönlichen GND-Eintrag?

    Freitag, 13. Oktober 2017, 12–14 Uhr

  • Sprechstunde Ablieferung von Netzpublikationen
    Sind E-Books, E-Journals und Hörbücher ablieferungspflichtig und welche technischen Lösungen sind optimal? Zeit für Gespräche zur automatisierten Ablieferung von Netzpublikationen mit Verlagen und Dienstleistern.

    Mittwoch, 11. Oktober bis Freitag, 13. Oktober 2017, jeweils 10–12 Uhr und 14–16 Uhr

  • Sprechstunde Ablieferung von Medienwerken aus dem In- und Ausland
    Die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek sammelt alle deutschen und deutschsprachigen Publikationen ab 1913, im Ausland erscheinende Germanica und Übersetzungen deutschsprachiger Werke. Wir möchten mit Ihnen ins Gespräch kommen: zu unserem gesetzlichen Sammelauftrag, zum Inhalt einzelner Sammlungen, zu praktischen Abläufen der Beschaffung und wie Sie uns unterstützen können.

    Mittwoch, 11. Oktober bis Freitag, 13. Oktober 2017, jeweils 11–12 Uhr

  • Sprechstunde Ressource Description and Access (RDA)

    Nach der erfolgreichen Einführung der RDA im D-A-CH-Raum in den vergangenen Jahren stehen wir im nächsten Jahr vor einer Neustrukturierung des Standards. Sowohl das RDA Toolkit als auch der Inhalt der RDA werden in neuer, überarbeiteter Form erscheinen. Die Sprechstunde bietet Gelegenheit, sich über die Umsetzung dieser Restrukturierung im deutschsprachigen Raum zu informieren und gleichzeitig einen Erfahrungsaustausch zur bisherigen Praxis.

    Mittwoch, 11. Oktober 2017, 13–14 Uhr

  • Sprechstunde Lizenzierungsservice Vergriffene Werke

    Der Lizenzierungsservice Vergriffene Werke (VW-LiS) bietet Bibliotheken und anderen berechtigten Institutionen die Möglichkeit, vergriffene Werke im Sinne des § 51 f. VGG zu recherchieren sowie Lizenzen für die Bereitstellung in digitalen Archiven zu beantragen. Die Sprechstunde richtet sich sowohl an registrierte Nutzer als auch an interessierte Kolleginnen und Kollegen, die mehr über den VW-LiS erfahren möchten.

    Donnerstag, 12. Oktober 2017, 12–14 Uhr

  • Sprechstunde ISSN (International Standard Serial Number)
    Das Nationale ISSN-Zentrum für Deutschland beantwortet Fragen rund um die ISSN. Seit Dezember letzten Jahres erhalten viele Publikationen auch ohne Vorlage eines Antrags automatisch eine ISSN. Wir sagen Ihnen, wo Sie Ihre ISSN finden und welche Möglichkeiten der Nachnutzung es gibt.
    Donnerstag, 12. Oktober 2017, 16–18 Uhr; oder individuelle Terminvereinbarung unter
  • Quiz und Glücksrad am Hochschulwochenende
    Als Beitrag zum Hochschulwochenende haben wir ein Quiz mit Fragen rund um die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek speziell für Studierende vorbereitet. Mit der richtigen Lösung können Sie am Glücksrad anschließend kleine Preise gewinnen. Kommen Sie an unseren Stand, informieren Sie sich und versuchen Sie Ihr Glück.

    Samstag, 14. Oktober 2017, 9–18:30 Uhr und Sonntag, 15. Oktober 2017, 9–16 Uhr

Ansprechpartnerin: Uta Ackermann

Kostenlose Führungen durch die Deutsche Nationalbibliothek

  • Mittwoch, 11. Oktober 2017, 10:30 Uhr
  • Donnerstag, 12. Oktober 2017, 16 Uhr
  • Freitag, 13. Oktober 2017, 9 Uhr
  • Samstag, 14. Oktober 2017, 10 Uhr 

Präsentation des Deutschen Exilarchivs 1933–1945

  • Koffer voller Schicksale
    Das Deutsche Exilarchiv 1933–1945, eine Sondersammlung der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek, präsentiert Briefe, Dokumente und Objekte aus seinen Beständen.
    Donnerstag, 12. Oktober 2017, 15 Uhr

Letzte Änderung: 05.10.2017

Kurz-URL: http://www.langzeitarchivierung.de/buchmesse

Diese Seite