Navigation and service

Guided Tours of the German Museum of Books and Writing

Wave-Gotik-Treffen // Typo? Graphic. Tschichold! // Guided tour of the temporary exhibition “Jan Tschichold – a once-in-a-century typographer?” // German Museum of Books and Writing // German National Library in Leipzig // Saturday, 8 June 2019, 15:00

The guided tour of the current temporary exhibition at the German Museum of Books and Writing, “Jan Tschichold – a once-in-a-century typographer? Insights into his legacy”, informs visitors about the colourful life and work of the Leipzig-born typographer – from the first calligraphic works of this son of a sign-painter, to his iconic works of the 1920s, through to his redesigning of UK-based Penguin Books and his late work in Switzerland.

More: Wave-Gotik-Treffen // Typo? Graphic. Tschichold! // Guided tour of the temporary exhibition “Jan Tschichold – a once-in-a-century typographer?” // German Museum of Books and Writing // German National Library in Leipzig // Saturday, 8 June 2019, 15:00 …

Wave-Gotik-Treffen // Black Art and White Art // Guided themed tour of the permanent exhibition “Signs – Books – Networks” // German Museum of Books and Writing // German National Library in Leipzig // Sunday, 9 June 2019, 11:00

A darkly entertaining chat about black art and more for all manner of folk: let yourselves be enchanted by tally sticks, the mysterious symbols of Assyrian kings, bronze and brass discs made for eternity, medieval writing studios and the masters of the black art. Of cylinder seals, woodcuts, wax impressions, composing sticks and wine presses – how did the black art of book printing find its way onto the white art of paper?

More: Wave-Gotik-Treffen // Black Art and White Art // Guided themed tour of the permanent exhibition “Signs – Books – Networks” // German Museum of Books and Writing // German National Library in Leipzig // Sunday, 9 June 2019, 11:00 …

5,000 years of multifaceted media history // Themed tours of the permanent exhibition of the German Museum of Books and Writing // German National Library in Leipzig // Dates on request

The permanent "Signs - Books - Networks: From Cuneiform to Binary Code" exhibition of the German Museum of Books and Writing covers 5,000 years of media history. Different aspects of the exhibition are explored on our themed tours.

More: 5,000 years of multifaceted media history // Themed tours of the permanent exhibition of the German Museum of Books and Writing // German National Library in Leipzig // Dates on request …

Last update: 22.5.2019

This Page

Schriftbanner mit Deutscher Nationalbibliothek Leipzig, Frankfurt am Main

Navigation und Service

Führungen des Deutschen Buch- und Schriftmuseums

Wave-Gotik-Treffen // Typo? Grafisch. Tschichold! // Führung durch die Wechselaustellung “Jan Tschichold – ein Jahrhunderttypograf” // Deutsches Buch- und Schriftmuseum // Deutsche Nationalbibliothek in Leipzig // Samstag, 8. Juni 2019, 15 Uhr

Die Führung durch die aktuelle Wechselausstellung des Deutschen Buchund Schriftmuseums “Jan Tschichold – ein Jahrhunderttypograf? Blicke in den Nachlass” gibt einen Einblick in das wechselvolle Leben und Wirken des in Leipzig geborenen Typografen – von ersten kalligrafischen Arbeiten des Sohns eines Schildermalers über die ikonischen Werke der 1920er-Jahre bis hin zum Redesign der englischen Penguin Books und dem Alterswerk in der Schweiz.

Mehr: Wave-Gotik-Treffen // Typo? Grafisch. Tschichold! // Führung durch die Wechselaustellung “Jan Tschichold – ein Jahrhunderttypograf” // Deutsches Buch- und Schriftmuseum // Deutsche Nationalbibliothek in Leipzig // Samstag, 8. Juni 2019, 15 Uhr …

Wave-Gotik-Treffen // Die Schwarze und die Weiße Kunst // Themenführung durch die Daueraustellung “Zeichen – Bücher – Netze” // Deutsches Buch- und Schriftmuseum // Deutsche Nationalbibliothek in Leipzig // Sonntag, 9. Juni 2019, 11 Uhr

Eine kurzweilige Plauderei in Schwarz, über Schwarze Kunst und mehr für allerley Volk: Lasst euch verzaubern von Kerbhölzern, geheimnisvollen Zeichen assyrischer Könige, Bronze- und Messingscheiben für die Ewigkeit, den Schreibstuben des Mittelalters und den Meistern der Schwarzen Kunst. Von Rollsiegeln, Holzschnitten, Wachsformen, Winkelhaken und Weinpressen: Wie kam die Schwarze Kunst des Buchdrucks auf die Weiße Kunst des Papiers?

Mehr: Wave-Gotik-Treffen // Die Schwarze und die Weiße Kunst // Themenführung durch die Daueraustellung “Zeichen – Bücher – Netze” // Deutsches Buch- und Schriftmuseum // Deutsche Nationalbibliothek in Leipzig // Sonntag, 9. Juni 2019, 11 Uhr …

Themenpanorama 5.000 Jahre Mediengeschichte // Fokusführungen durch die Dauerausstellung des Deutschen Buch- und Schriftmuseums // Deutsche Nationalbibliothek in Leipzig // Termine auf Anfrage

5.000 Jahre Mediengeschichte erzählt die Dauerausstellung "Zeichen – Bücher – Netze: Von der Keilschrift zum Binärcode" des Deutschen Buch- und Schriftmuseums. Bei unseren Fokusführungen werden unterschiedliche Aspekte der Ausstellung beleuchtet.

Mehr: Themenpanorama 5.000 Jahre Mediengeschichte // Fokusführungen durch die Dauerausstellung des Deutschen Buch- und Schriftmuseums // Deutsche Nationalbibliothek in Leipzig // Termine auf Anfrage …

Letzte Änderung: 20.5.2019

Diese Seite

Schriftbanner mit Deutscher Nationalbibliothek Leipzig, Frankfurt am Main